Siter.io for agencies

Several client sites on one subscription, with sites and seats priced as add-ons rather than plan jumps. There is no CMS, so a client who writes their own updates is out. Here is the sum for eight clients, and the rest of what this cannot take.

Start for free -> See the plans

The short answer.

Four things are metered — published sites, editor seats, pages and forms. The first two are add-ons you buy one at a time, so a client roster is a sum you can do in advance. The last two are hard caps, and they decide your plan.

  • Fits if…

    You make marketing sites, launch pages and studio portfolios that exist as Figma frames long before they exist as HTML, and the brief ends at the design.

  • Does not fit if…

    The client needs a blog, a shop, a second language or a content editor of their own. None of those exists here, and none is a workaround away.

What eight client sites actually cost.

Every plan includes some published websites and sells more at a fixed price, so the cost of a roster is arithmetic. Here it is, with the working shown in every cell.

Each plan price per month billed yearly, plus that plan’s published extra-website charge. Siter.io does not state whether the extra-website charge differs on monthly billing, so confirm it in the app. Counts published websites only — editors, pages and forms are metered separately.
Client sites Solo Plus Pro
1 site $7 $12 $24
2 sites $11 ($7 + 1 × $4) $12 $24
3 sites $15 ($7 + 2 × $4) $12 $24
5 sites $23 ($7 + 4 × $4) $24 ($12 + 2 × $6) $24
8 sites $35 ($7 + 7 × $4) $42 ($12 + 5 × $6) $48 ($24 + 3 × $8)
10 sites $43 ($7 + 9 × $4) $54 ($12 + 7 × $6) $64 ($24 + 5 × $8)

Monthly billing runs higher: $8, $14 and $28 a month before add-ons. Full matrix on the pricing page.

Read the eight-site row again

Past four sites, Solo is the cheapest column and stays that way: the included count rises with each plan, but so does the price of every extra site, and the second effect outruns the first. At eight clients, Solo plus 7 add-ons is $35/mo billed yearly against Pro’s $48. That is the site meter alone, and Solo’s 10-page and 3-form caps may make an eight-client roster impossible anyway, which is what the next heading is about. On sites, though, the plan that looks built for an agency is the dearer way to hold the same eight.

The meter that actually decides it

Pages and forms are the caps with no add-on behind them. Solo allows 10 pages and 3 forms, Plus allows 50 and 5, Pro removes both. You cannot buy past Solo’s 10 pages the way you can buy a ninth website, so this is the line that forces an upgrade.

Do the second sum. Eight sites at six pages each is 48 pages, just under Plus’s 50 — or nowhere near it, depending on whether that cap counts per website or across the account. Siter.io documents the number and not the unit, so confirm it in the app before you price a retainer on it. We are not going to guess at it here.

The form cap is the one to look at hardest. A contact form on each of eight client sites is eight forms; Plus includes 5. If the caps are account-wide, that row alone puts a working agency on Pro.

Worked example: eight clients, four people

Seats work like sites. Every figure below is a plan price per month billed yearly plus the published add-on charges, which Siter.io does not break down by billing cycle. Solo includes 2 editors, Plus 4, Pro 6, with more listed at $4, $6 and $8 a head.

Solo $7 + 7 sites at $4 + 2 editors at $4 = $43. Plus $12 + 5 sites at $6, fourth editor included = $42. Pro $24 + 3 sites at $8, editors included = $48.

A few dollars separates the three, which is the point: at this size the plan is a caps decision, not a budget one. Pick the limits you will not hit in month four, then add sites.

  • Handing the site over.

    A finished site moves to the client’s own email address, on every plan.

    1. Get the work signed off first.

    2. Put the client on a paid plan.

    3. Transfer the site to their email.

    4. Load the live domain and check it.

    5. Review what your own plan counts.

  • Why this is the row that matters

    Without a transfer you are left choosing between two bad arrangements: carrying a client’s site inside your own account for ever, or setting the account up in the client’s name and then holding their credentials in a shared vault. Ownership transfer is the third option, listed on every plan — a finished site moves to another email address.

    Put the client on a paid plan first. The free plan previews privately and cannot publish, so it is no home for a live site. What happens to an already-live one that lands there is not documented, and a client’s homepage is the wrong place to find out.

    Then check two things rather than assume them. What travels with a transferred site is undocumented, and so is whether handing one over frees the extra-site charge from your subscription.

Four briefs to turn down.

An agency page that hides the disqualifying limitation is worse than useless; you meet it in week three of a build instead. These four are what the product does not do today, with no date published for any of them.

  • The client wants to post

    There is no CMS and no blog. A client who expects to write their own updates cannot, and you would hand-build a page every time. Ask what they expect to change themselves before you quote.

  • The client sells things

    There is no e-commerce. It is listed as upcoming with no date, so it is not a roadmap you can sell against. A shop or a paid booking flow needs another platform.

  • The site needs two languages

    There is no multi-language support. A bilingual client means a second site built by hand and billed as a second published site.

  • Two designers, one page

    Real-time co-editing is listed as upcoming, so agree who is holding a page before two of you open it. Roles come with every plan to organise who changes what, though the permissions behind them are not documented.

One caveat rather than a rule-out. Pro can download HTML, which sounds like a clean exit for a nervous client — but the pricing table describes downloading a page, and whether a multi-page site comes down in one go is not stated anywhere we can cite. Nor is what the download contains. Run one yourself before it becomes a contracted deliverable. More on export.

Two things to scope around.

The import runs one way. A Figma frame crosses through the plugin on any plan, free included, and lands on a canvas you finish by hand — no re-sync, and prototype animations and interactions do not travel. Keep polishing the Figma file while the build runs and you do that work twice. Freeze the frame, then treat the canvas as the source of truth.

Layout is three fixed breakpoints, not fluid rules of your own: faster to produce, less controllable. The rest is in the plan rather than sold on top — any paid plan carries a client’s own domain at no extra cost, per-page title, description, slug and share image, and a “Made with Siter” badge that comes off, which matters when the deliverable carries a client’s name and not yours. Hosting is part of every plan, and an SSL certificate is listed on every plan too. Whether one covers a client’s own domain automatically is not documented, so load the https:// address and confirm the padlock before the launch email. More on client domains.

Frequently asked.

Can I manage multiple client websites on one account?

That is how the plans are built. Solo publishes 1, Plus 3 and Pro 5, and each extra site is added to your subscription rather than needing a second account.

How much does an extra website cost?

The pricing page lists an extra website at $4 on Solo, $6 on Plus and $8 on Pro, on top of the plan; it does not say whether that charge differs between yearly and monthly billing, so check the total in the app. Since the add-on price rises with the plan, the cheapest way to hold a large roster is the smallest plan with the most extras.

Is there an agency or partner plan?

There is not. Four plans exist and nothing sits above Pro, so there is no volume tier, no reseller discount and no sales call to book. For an agency wanting consolidated billing across dozens of client accounts, that is a gap.

Can I hand a finished website over to a client?

Ownership transfer is listed on every plan and moves a site to another email address. Do it after sign-off, and get the client onto a paid plan first, since the free plan cannot publish.

Can my client update the site themselves?

Within limits. Give them an editor seat and they can change the site on the canvas. Exactly what an editor can and cannot do beyond that is not documented anywhere we can cite, so read the permissions in the app before you hand over edit rights on a client’s live site. What nobody can do is add a post or a case study without editing the design, because there is no CMS. If the brief contains “and the marketing team keeps it up to date”, interrogate that sentence. More on editors and roles.

Can I build a blog for a client?

Not as a blog. Without a CMS, a news section is hand-built pages, each designed and published individually and counting against the page cap as it goes. Workable for four case studies, unworkable for a weekly post.

  • Figma plus Siter.io

    Price it before you pitch it.

    Send one client frame across from Figma and see what the build actually takes. The free plan designs and previews privately; publishing a client site starts at $7/mo billed yearly.

    Get the plugin ->
  • Start for free with Siter.io

    Start for free ->
Hey there 👋  Friends from designmodo are here to help!