Every figure on this page was read off Framer’s own pages on 2026-09-03

Framer pricing in 2026, explained

Three plans, priced per site, with editors and AI usage billed separately. Here is what each tier includes and what a real setup costs over a year.

The short answer.

Framer is free on a framer.website subdomain with a Made in Framer banner and no custom domain. Basic is $10 a month billed yearly and Pro is $30, both charged per site. Extra editors are $20 a month each and content-only editors $10. AI usage is metered in credits that do not roll over.

  • One portfolio: $120 a year

    Basic, one site, you as the only editor. That is the number most people arrive looking for.

  • Three client sites: $360 a year

    Because each published site is its own subscription. Framer has not raised prices: it cut them in October 2025 and again in June 2026.

The three plans.

Read off Framer’s own pricing page on 2026-09-03. Both paid figures are the per-month cost when billed for a year upfront.

  • Free

    Free

    Builds and publishes to a framer.website subdomain. Lists 1,000 pages, 10 CMS collections and 500 AI credits to try. No custom domain.

  • Basic

    $10per site, billed yearly

    Custom domain, 50GB bandwidth, 2 CMS collections, 1,000 CMS items, 1,000 AI credits a month. Listed at 30 pages.

  • Pro

    $30per site, billed yearly

    10 CMS collections and 2,500 items, 3,000 AI credits a month. Listed at 150 pages, then $20 per extra 100.

Read off Framer's pricing page on 2026-09-03. Prices change; tell us if one is out of date.

Limits, tier by tier.

“Not stated” means the figure does not appear on Framer’s pricing page or in the help article comparing plans, and we would rather leave it blank than estimate.

FeatureFreeBasicPro
PriceFree$10/mo billed yearly$30/mo billed yearly
Chargedn/aPer sitePer site
Custom domainNoYesYes
Framer badge on the published siteMade in Framer bannerRemovedRemoved
Pages1,00030150, then $20 per extra 100, max 700
CMS collections10210, then $40 per extra 10, max 40
CMS itemsNot stated1,0002,500, then $20 per extra 10,000, max 40,000
Bandwidth1GB50GBNot stated on the pricing page
AI credits500 to try1,000 a month3,000 a month
LocalesOne free locale trialUp to 20, as an add-onUp to 20, as an add-on
EditorsUp to 3Owner, then $20/mo eachOwner, then $20/mo each
Content-only editorsn/a$10/mo each$10/mo each
Staging, A/B testing, reverse proxyNoNoYes; A/B testing is an add-on

Framer plan details checked on 2026-09-03 against www.framer.com. Prices change; tell us if a cell is out of date.

  • What changed, and when.

    Framer has restructured twice in under a year, and both times downwards. A comparison written before mid-2026 has the wrong numbers.

    1. Oct 2025 - five plans became three.

    2. Jun 2026 - Scale gone, seats halved.

  • The detail behind the dates

    October 2025. Framer went from five plans to three: Basic at $10, Pro at $30 and Scale at $100. Basic had been $15, and a cheaper Mini tier was removed. Framer said 60% of customers would see prices drop by 30% or more. Announcement.

    June 2026, Framer 3.0. Scale was removed, leaving Free, Basic and Pro. Editor seats halved from $40 to $20 and content-only editors landed at $10. Basic went from one CMS collection to two, and from 10GB of bandwidth to 50GB. AI credits arrived on every plan. Announcement.

    The direction of travel is fewer, cheaper plans with more usage-based extras bolted on. That last part is where the surprises live.

What it actually costs over a year.

The monthly figure misleads on its own, because the two things most likely to add to your bill are priced separately from the plan.

Framer annual cost at the yearly billing rate, calculated from the plan and seat prices on this page. Your own total will differ if you add locales, A/B testing or extra CMS capacity.
SetupPlanPer year
One portfolio, you are the only editorBasic, one site$120
One portfolio that needs a blogPro, one site$360
Freelancer with three client sitesBasic × 3$360
Two-person studio, one client sitePro, one site, plus one editor$600
Hobby site on a Framer subdomainFree$0

Editors are billed monthly even when the site plan is annual, so the extra seat in the studio row is $20 twelve times rather than a discounted annual figure.

Four things people get wrong.

None of these is hidden. All four are easy to miss when you are reading a headline price and deciding in an afternoon.

  • Plans are per site, editors per workspace

    Two different meters, and the most common source of confusion. A site plan attaches to one published site, so three sites means three subscriptions. Editor seats attach to the workspace. Adding a second site does not give you a second free seat.

  • The page allowance drops when you pay

    The free plan lists 1,000 pages. Basic lists 30. Pro lists 150, with more at $20 per extra hundred up to 700. If you built something large on the free tier, check the page count before upgrading.

  • AI credits expire every month

    Basic includes 1,000 a month and Pro 3,000. Generating a landing page costs roughly 300. Credits pool across the workspace and do not roll over, and buying more needs an add-on subscription.

  • The advertised price is the annual one

    Both figures on Framer's pricing page are the per-month cost when billed for a year upfront. Month-to-month costs more, and Framer only shows that figure behind its own toggle, so we do not quote it.

Is Framer worth it?

For what it is, the pricing is reasonable and it has moved in the customer’s favour twice. Pro at $360 a year for a site with a CMS, staging, A/B testing and real animation tooling is not expensive next to hiring anyone to build the same thing.

The two situations where people find it poor value are specific. The first is running several small sites, because the per-site model multiplies. The second is paying Pro prices for CMS and AI capability on a site that is eight designed pages with no blog.

Is Framer free?

There is a genuinely free plan, and it publishes. You get a framer.website subdomain, a Made in Framer banner, 1,000 pages and 500 AI credits to try. What you cannot do is connect your own domain, which is what most people mean when they ask.

Why did Framer change its pricing?

Twice, and both times to simplify and reduce. October 2025 cut five plans to three and dropped Basic from $15 to $10. June 2026 removed the Scale plan, halved editor seats and introduced AI credits so that agent usage is paid for by the people using it.

How much does Framer cost per site?

Basic is $10 a month billed yearly and Pro is $30, and both are charged per published site. There is no bundle that covers several sites under one plan, so a freelancer with three client sites pays three times.

Do I need to pay for each editor in Framer?

Beyond the workspace owner, yes. Editors are $20 a month each and content-only editors $10, billed monthly even on an annual plan. Viewers, who can look and comment but not edit, are free.

What are Framer AI credits?

A meter for agent work. Basic gets 1,000 a month, Pro 3,000, and generating a landing page costs around 300. They pool across the workspace, do not carry over, and when they run out the agent features stop until your next billing date.

Is Framer cheaper than Webflow?

At the entry tier, yes: $10 a month against $15, both per site and both billed yearly. The plans are not equivalent, though, and we set the two side by side on Framer vs Webflow.

For comparison, what this costs on Siter.io.

We make a Figma-to-web builder, so treat this section as what it is. It is here because the per-site question above is the main reason people arrive on this page.

Siter.io prices per plan rather than per site. From $7/mo billed yearly publishes one site, Plus at $12 a month publishes 3, and Pro at $24 publishes 5. Editors are included rather than added: 2 on Solo, 6 on Pro. So the freelancer row above, three sites, is $144 a year instead of $360.

It is also a much smaller product. No CMS, collections or blog. No - listed as upcoming, with no date. No AI. Three fixed breakpoints rather than a full breakpoint system. And no - the free plan builds and previews privately; publishing needs a paid plan, so unlike Framer there is no free way to put something on the web. If you need the CMS or the animation depth, Framer is the better buy at any of these prices, and our Framer comparison sets out where each one wins.

  • Figma plus Siter.io

    Wondering what the same site costs here?

    Siter.io publishes Figma designs from $7/mo billed yearly, priced per plan rather than per site. The free plan builds and previews as much as you like.

    Get the plugin ->
  • Start for free with Siter.io

    Start for free ->
Hey there 👋  Friends from designmodo are here to help!