Every figure read off both pricing pages on 2026-09-03

Framer vs Webflow, decided on what you actually need

One is cheaper and includes a CMS on its entry plan. The other is more capable and lets you take the code with you. The right answer depends on two questions, and they are not about price.

The short answer.

For most designers publishing a portfolio or a marketing site, Framer is cheaper and faster to a finished result, and it puts a CMS on its $10 entry plan where Webflow’s equivalent starts at $25. Webflow wins when the site is large, when the content model has to grow, or when you need the option to export the code and leave.

  • Framer, $10/mo per site, billed yearly

    Design-first, motion-heavy, and a CMS on the cheapest paid plan. AI agents on every tier, metered in credits that do not roll over.

  • Webflow, $15/mo billed yearly, $25 monthly

    A class-based style system, a CMS that scales to 20,000 items, and code export on a paid Workspace. The entry plan has no CMS at all.

What each one charges.

Both advertise the per-month price when billed annually, and both charge per published site. Read off each vendor’s own pricing page on 2026-09-03.

Framer

  • Free

    Free

    Builds and publishes to a framer.website subdomain. Lists 1,000 pages, 10 CMS collections and 500 AI credits to try. No custom domain.

  • Basic

    $10per site, billed yearly

    Custom domain, 50GB bandwidth, 2 CMS collections, 1,000 CMS items, 1,000 AI credits a month. Listed at 30 pages.

  • Pro

    $30per site, billed yearly

    10 CMS collections and 2,500 items, 3,000 AI credits a month. Listed at 150 pages, then $20 per extra 100.

Read off Framer's pricing page on 2026-09-03. Prices change; tell us if one is out of date.

Webflow site plans

  • Starter

    Free

    Publishes to a webflow.io subdomain with the Made in Webflow badge. 2 static pages, 50 CMS items, 1,000 monthly visits. No custom domain.

  • Basic

    $15per site, billed yearly · $25 monthly

    Custom domain and 300 static pages, but explicitly no CMS and no e-commerce features.

  • Premium

    $25per site, billed yearly · $39 monthly

    The old CMS and Business plans merged. 40 CMS collections and 20,000 items.

Read off Webflow's pricing page on 2026-09-03. Prices change; tell us if one is out of date.

Side by side.

Neither column is ours. “Not stated” means the vendor does not publish the figure, and “not established” means we could not confirm it from a primary source and would rather leave it blank.

FeatureFramerWebflow
Free plan publishes a public siteYes, to a framer.website subdomain with a Made in Framer banner. No custom domainYes, to a webflow.io subdomain with a badge. 2 static pages, 1,000 monthly visits, no custom domain
Cheapest plan that publishes to your own domain$10/mo billed yearly, charged per site$15/mo billed yearly or $25 monthly, charged per site
How the bill scales with more sitesPer site - each published site is its own subscriptionPer site - each published site needs its own Site plan
CMS on the cheapest paid planYes - 2 collections and 1,000 items on BasicNo - Basic explicitly excludes CMS and e-commerce
Cheapest plan with a CMS$10/mo Basic$25/mo Premium billed yearly, $39 monthly
CMS ceiling10 collections and 2,500 items on Pro40 collections and 20,000 items on Premium
Pages1,000 on Free, 30 on Basic, 150 on Pro, then $20 per extra 100 up to 7002 static on Starter, 300 static on Basic
Extra editors$20/mo each, $10/mo for content-only editors, billed monthly even on an annual planCovered by a separate Workspace plan rather than the Site plan
Two plans needed, or oneOne - the site plan covers publishing, editors are added to the workspaceOften two - a Site plan publishes to your domain, a Workspace plan covers seats and export
Code exportNot stated on the pricing pageYes, on a paid Workspace at Core tier or above
Figma importYes - a free first-party plugin brings layers, groups, auto layout, hierarchy and fills across. One-way, with no re-syncYes - a free two-part Webflow Labs app syncs components, variables and styles. Needs auto layout, unsupported in Safari
AI featuresAI agents on every plan, metered in credits: 500 free, 1,000 on Basic, 3,000 on Pro. Credits do not roll overAI credits on every Workspace plan since 13 May 2026
Last pricing change16 June 2026 - Scale removed, editor seats halved to $20, AI credits introduced13 May 2026 - CMS and Business merged into Premium, Team plan added

Framer and Webflow details checked on 2026-09-03 against www.framer.com, webflow.com, help.webflow.com. Prices change; tell us if a cell is out of date.

Pick Framer if…

Four situations where the cheaper product is also the better one.

  • You want a CMS on the cheap plan

    Basic includes two collections and 1,000 items at $10 a month. Webflow's equivalent capability starts at $25. For a portfolio with a journal, that gap is the whole decision.

  • The motion is the work

    Scroll effects, component variants and page transitions are what Framer is built around. If the animation is the portfolio piece rather than a finish on it, this is the better instrument.

  • You want to start from a template

    Framer's marketplace is large and the templates are built by designers. Starting from one is often faster than starting from an empty canvas.

  • You want AI drafting pages

    Agents are on every plan, metered in credits. Generating a landing page costs roughly 300 of the 1,000 a month Basic includes.

Pick Webflow if…

Four situations where the extra money and the extra learning are the right trade.

  • The site is large or long-lived

    Classes, inheritance and component variants keep a hundred pages consistent. That system costs learning time and pays it back on scale.

  • You need to leave with the code

    Code export exists on a paid Workspace at Core tier or above. Nothing in Framer's pricing page states an equivalent.

  • The CMS has to grow

    Premium carries 40 collections and 20,000 items, against Framer Pro's 10 collections and 2,500 items.

  • You are syncing a design system

    The free two-part Webflow Labs app brings components, variables and styles from Figma, not just a one-shot layout.

The two questions that actually decide it.

Most comparisons of these two are a feature list. In practice the choice turns on two things, and price is not one of them.

1. Does your content come out of a model?

If your case studies, journal or product pages are entries in a collection rather than pages you design one at a time, both products can do it and the price gap flips. Framer gives you two collections and 1,000 items on its $10 Basic plan. Webflow gives you none on its $15 Basic plan, and the CMS starts at $25 on Premium. For a small content model, Framer is the cheaper answer by a clear margin.

The picture changes at scale. Webflow Premium carries 40 collections and 20,000 items against Framer Pro’s 10 and 2,500. If the model is going to grow past a few hundred entries, the ceiling matters more than the entry price.

2. Do you need to be able to leave?

Webflow documents code export on a paid Workspace at Core tier or above. Framer’s pricing page states no equivalent. If a client contract requires the code handed over, or you want the option to move the site to your own hosting later, that single fact settles it regardless of everything else on this page.

Worth knowing that Webflow’s export sits on the second plan axis. A Site plan publishes to your domain; a Workspace plan covers seats and export. Budgeting for one and needing both is the most common surprise on the platform.

What about the learning curve?

Real, and it is Webflow’s. The class-based style system is what designers who are not developers most often bounce off. It is not a flaw. It is the price of a system that keeps a hundred pages consistent, and on a six-page portfolio you pay it without ever collecting.

What about AI?

Both have it now and neither gives it away. Framer put agents on every plan in June 2026, metered in credits that pool across the workspace and expire monthly. Webflow put AI credits on every Workspace plan in May 2026. If you have no interest in generated pages, this is a cost you are carrying either way.

Frequently asked.

Is Framer better than Webflow?

For a designed site of moderate size, Framer is cheaper, quicker to learn and includes a CMS on the entry plan. Webflow is the more capable platform and the better answer for large sites, growing content models and anyone who needs the code exported. Neither is better in general.

Is Framer cheaper than Webflow?

At the entry tier, yes: $10 a month against $15, both billed yearly and both per site. The gap widens once a CMS is involved, because Framer includes one at $10 and Webflow’s starts at $25.

Can you export code from Framer?

Framer’s pricing page states no code export. Webflow documents it on a paid Workspace at Core tier or above. If exporting matters, that is the deciding fact.

Is Framer easier to use than Webflow?

Generally yes, and deliberately so. Webflow asks you to learn a class-based style system before it pays off. Framer’s canvas is closer to a design tool, which is why designers reach a finished page faster on it.

Which is better for a portfolio?

Framer, for most people. A portfolio is a handful of designed pages, sometimes with a journal, and Framer covers that at $120 a year against Webflow’s $180 without a CMS. Choose Webflow if the portfolio is really a content site with dozens of case studies.

Do both charge per site?

Yes. Framer’s site plans and Webflow’s Site plans both attach to one published site, so three client sites means three subscriptions on either platform.

If neither answer fits, read this bit.

We make a Figma-to-web builder, so treat this section as what it is.

Both products above assume you will design the site inside them. If the design already exists in Figma and there is no blog to run, that assumption is doing a lot of work you do not need. Siter.io imports a Figma frame and publishes it, from $7/mo billed yearly, priced per plan rather than per site: Plus at $12 a month publishes 3 sites.

It is a much smaller product and the gaps are the point of this paragraph. No CMS. No - listed as upcoming, with no date. No code export beyond an HTML download on Pro. Three fixed breakpoints. And no - the free plan builds and previews privately; publishing needs a paid plan. If you need any of the things this page has been comparing, pick one of the two above. Our Framer comparison and Webflow comparison set out each trade in full.

  • Figma plus Siter.io

    A third option, if neither fits.

    If the site is designed pages you already have in Figma and there is no blog to run, Siter.io publishes them from $7/mo billed yearly, priced per plan rather than per site.

    Get the plugin ->
  • Start for free with Siter.io

    Start for free ->
Hey there 👋  Friends from designmodo are here to help!